Weltman Home Services: Family owned & operated since 1962. 50+ Years of Superior Service & Reliability Online Specials Financing Available Service Plans Nights and Weekends - No Extra Cost! Like Us On Facebook Review Buzz

Weltman Home Services Customer Reviews

Read what your neighbors and friends are saying about their experience with Weltman Home Services:

“Kevin was on time and very professional. The job was completed and he cleaned up after himself very well. It was a pleasure to have him in our home. Look forward to the next time he comes.”Stephen P., Cranford, NJ

“Jason was extremely knowledgeable and helpful service technician. He addressed all of our needs with a professional and friendly attitude.”Anthony P., Fairfield, NJ

“I had a new hot water tank installed in anticipation of the changing regulations. As always, Weltman’s service was prompt and professional. Dave, one of the best and most personable technicians working for the company, did the work, and showed great patience in waiting for the tanks delivery due to some traffic issues (no surprise in NJ)!”Jeff K., Maplewood, NJ

“Kevin was informative and thorough in his review of my home and its heating/cooling system. He helped me understand how everything was connected and setup and offered options for upgrades with good explanations of the pros/cons. I would highly recommend Kevin and Weltman for in home service.”Anthony P.

“I contacted Weltman to replace supply lines in a bathroom in preparation to replace the vanity. Brian L. came out on Saturday, for what turned out to be a marathon session. He finished the supply lines in record time, but then discovered that the main water shutoff into my home would not open. Brian was clam and patient throughout the repair process, keeping me informed every step of the way, as well as being an excellent technician. I have to say, if you have a plumbing catastrophe, Brian L. is the man you want on the job.”Kathy B., Bedminster, NJ

“Thanks to the technicians who do a wonderful job. It’s a very reliable service provider.”James T., Livingston, NJ

“Outstanding! Only two hours after calling for service, David N. arrived to my house, very professional and friendly attitude. Highly recommend Weltman Home Services for your plumbing and heating needs.”Jose A., Bridgewater, NJ

“Charlie did an excellent job with our annual air conditioning service and with his warmth and friendliness, made it an enjoyable experience for us.”James & Candace S., Cranford, NJ

“Brent was spectacular. My basement was flooded with up to 8 inches of water, rather than wait for the water to be pumped out, Brent got on upside-down paint cans and moved around while fixing the broken pipe, all without getting his shoelaces wet.”Michael M., Orange, NJ

“Jason B. serviced my AC units. Jason is a wizard in fixing things, he did a fine job, and I enjoyed conversing with him. I give him the highest rating.”Michael J., Maplewood, NJ

“Brent was friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. He spared me the expense of opening a wall. Thanks Brent!”Becky C., Plainfield, NJ

“Ryan was very efficient,friendly and cleaned up very well when work was complete. When he requested I write a review, I said “review? I want you to move in and live here.” I was very happy with his work and if I need your services again,I hope Ryan is the technician you send.”Joan Shalfi, March 2015

“Charlie P. is extremely knowledgeable technician. He was able to pinpoint the problem within seconds of hearing the sound coming from furnace. Not only is he courteous and professional worker, but he is an overall friendly person with a very positive and approachable demeanor. Highly recommended!”Alexander Gorbach, March 2015

“Charlie provided a very clear explanation of the issues with my furnace and made sure that both me and my wife understood how to maintain and work the manual functions. Very patient, very clear, very helpful and a nice guy to boot.”Russell Peachman, February 2015

“Brian was extremely knowledgable and courteous. He walked me through every option, scenario, and step before he did it, and updated me as he was going. He most importantly got the job done and ultimately didnt have to do the ‘worst case scenario’ option to fix the pipe. He then provided me with recommendations moving forward which were very helpful and I even had to tell him to not worry about cleaning up any of the mess, but he kept insisting.”Chris Obertlik, February 2015

“Brian is knowledgeable about his profession and I feel comfortable with him coming to my home. I trust him ( which is paramount to me) and he’s great with my dog (also crucial ). He always is on time and reliable. I highly recommend Brian L. for anyone’s plumbing needs.”Jessica Penelow, February 2015

“Having a sewer backup is an unsettling event. Charlie from Weltman Home Services took care of the problem, explained the issue, and gave us very good guidance on how to minimize future problems. Thanks for the quality service Charlie.”Joe Heary, February 2015

“I can always count on Weltman for the best service! Steven has been coming for a few years now, but everyone that comes is always prompt, courteous, and very knowledgeable.
No job is too small and I feel comfortable knowing the work will be done properly!”Barbara Katz, December 2014

“This morning Steven G. provided the usual excellent service that I have come to expect from Weltman Home Services. You guys are fabulous!”Donald & Eileen B., West Orange, September 21, 2014

“Weltman has the best service people. Friendly, courteous and knowledgeable”Frank P., Kenilworth, September 16, 2014

“I called Weltman Home Services on a Sunday afternoon to service and air conditioner at my townhouse. A technician was sent the same day. Within the first 5 minutes, Kevin S., the technician already discovered the problem, which was the condenser. Kevin installed a new condenser and within 15 minutes the air conditioner was back on. Kevin then sat with me and discussed the different services offered for Plumbing, Heating, A/C and Electric as well as financial options available. I was given a folder which held information about the company, services offered, referral information, and the service invoice. My experience was excellent. I am a landlord and it is important that any services on plumbing, heating, AC and electric be done in a timely and professional manner. Kevin S. was very professional, explained everything to me, and was a pleasure to deal with. I will certainly use Weltman Home Services in the future for any service needs for Plumbing, Heating, AC, and Electric.”Debra K., Lincoln Park, September 16, 2014

“Very, very pleased with Charlie’s workmanship. He is neat and courteous. I am very pleased with his service. Thank you for having such high quality technicians.”Susan S., West Orange, September 12, 2014

“Steve G. came to our house for a heating tune-up. Over the course of his visit Steve offered insight to the functionality of the heating unit, money-saving tips for picking up new filters as well as advice on keeping our unit in top condition. Combined with a great personality it made for an excellent service call.”Rick S., New Providence, September 8, 2014

“We had a problem with the fountain in the pond in our backyard. Weltman Home Services quickly sent one of their technicians, Brent. Though they don’t deal with pond repair services, he went out of his way to repair the fountain, and we are so happy to see it working again. A very good and friendly person. Definitely we would remember only Weltman, next time when the need arise.”Jayanthi P., Hillsborough, September 7, 2014

“I was very pleased with the electrical work done by Ryan C. Not only was he professional but friendly as well. That is a quality that encourages customers to continue a relationship with the technician and the firm. Great job!”Jay M., Springfield, September 4, 2014

“The services provided were excellent, from setting up the appointment to resolving the problem. Ryan was on time, and took care of the issue quickly. Additionally, he explained exactly what the problem was so that I could easily understand. Thanks!”Dennis Roth, South Orange, May 14, 2014

“As usual, I was very satisfied with Weltman’s service”William Riggs, Middlesex, May 11, 2014

“Steven Galletta was prompt and courteous. He provided excellent answers to our questions. Is professional yet easy-going manner was refreshing.”Mitch Reicher, Flemington, May 9, 2014

“Top flight service and customer care…would recommend Weltman to anyone needing any of their services.”Kathy Plump, Short Hills, May 7, 2014

“Weltman has serviced my account for 14 years and they continue to be my top choice for all plumbing, AC, electric needs. Other contractors visiting my residence have remarked on Weltman’s quality installations.”Fred Stubbs, Cedar Grove, May 5, 2014

“From start to finish, everything was very professional and well done! Carmine is extremely courteous and very knowledgeable.”Debra Aker, Linden, May 2, 2014

“Had the opportunity to use Weltman. Can’t say enough! Starting with the initial call with Bryan B. and service call with Dave N. both courteous and professional. Will not hesitate using in the future as well as recommend to friends and family. Thank you to all involved for turning an unpleasant emergency into a pleasant experience.”Jane Graf, February 2, 2014

“Kyle identified the issue immediately and had the problem fixed in no time. Danielle and Lantz were very helpful in getting the appointment scheduled quick and having Kyle dispatched. Nothing worse than a leak all over your floor. Weltman was a pleasure to deal with as always!”Louis Griffel, February 1, 2014

“Karl was prompt and courteous. He explained what he found and quickly made the repair/replacement. Excellent experience.”Sharon Thomson, January 30, 2014

“Justin did a fantastic job installing our new furnace and air conditioner on time. Clean and neat!”Andrea Katz, January 30, 2014

“Weltman is always great. Steven G. helped me fix my thermostat and gave my whole system an inspection. He was friendly, professional and liked my dog, which is always a big plus.”Jill Shapiro, January 27, 2014

“We’ve been using Weltman for a number of years- they are very professional and the work is always very good. Chris E. replaced a garbage disposal for us on 1/25/13. He was very professional, courteous and friendly, and even though he didn’t have the parts on the truck with him, he went out of his way to get them and make sure the job was completed the same day.”Richard Kaltnback, January 27, 2014

“Ryan came to our condo building to give us an estimate for our attic ventilation repairs and also to diagnose a noise problem. He is very professional and knowledgeable and courteous. Ryan diagnosed the noise problem that six other professionals missed, including two engineers and two electricians.”John Wyatt, January 25, 2014

“Ryan came to our condo building to give us an estimate for our attic ventilation repairs and also to diagnose a noise problem. He is very professional and knowledgeable and courteous. Ryan diagnosed the noise problem that six other professionals missed, including two engineers and two electricians.”E. Hahne of Westfield, NJ, November 2013

“I am a long time customer with Weltman Home Services. Their technicians are well trained, friendly, and always clean up after themselves. Thanks to Steven G. – my heating unit had a thorough check and is running beautifully.”Irmgard Geddes, January 17, 2014

“Dependable, reliable, friendly, accurate and courteous service! This is why you are plumbers for 30 plus years. With a 75 year old house we need dependability, no fuss service!”Richard Commerford, January 3, 2014

“Everyone that I dealt with was very professional and got back to me in the time they said they would. Cleaned up after what they did and explained my new system to me in terms that I can understand. I appreciate their patience and would refer them to friends.”Ann Lutz, January 3, 2014

“Excellent service men. Justin installed our new furnace today. He was professional and efficient. A pleasure to do business with.”Suzanne Uber, January 2, 2014

“I love Weltman.  All their technicians are so knowledgeable about EVERYTHING.  Today Jason B came to fix a small plumbing leak, which he did quickly and easily.  But in the process, he found several more serious plumbing leaks I wasn’t’ even aware of.  Plus he diagnosed problems with my laundry plumbing and kitchen heating.  Then he suggested kitchen and bathroom renovations that were simpler and cheaper than what I have been considering!  By the time he left he had written up sensible proposals and estimates for 6 different projects. These Weltman guys know so much, and they really take the time to explain EVERYTHING and answer all your questions.”E. Hahne  of Westfield, NJ, November 2013

“We have been using Weltman Home Services for 5 years.  From the first day they walked into our home and put down the red carpet, I knew we were in for world class service.  We recently had our main sewer line replaced.  The crew was on time, friendly and they cleaned up after themselves.  I was comfortable having the crew around during the 3 days that it took to complete the job, and even left the house for a few hours to run errands with never a worry about the security of my home.  I highly recommend Weltman Home Services to my friends & family.”D. Bergman of West Orange, NJ, November 2013

“Pleasant, efficient, knowledgeable-really professional”J. Ludwig of Warren, NJ, October 2013

“As usual Weltman Home Services was outstanding and professional.  Steven G. was courteous, helpful, professional and competent.  I feel I can always trust Weltman Home Services and their service team to do the right job!”V. Palumbo of Clark, NJ, October 2013

“Excellent service, excellent work, VERY professional.  I highly recommend Weltman.“M. DaCosta of Maplewood, NJ, October 2013

“It is great working with Weltman Home Services – especially with Gary.  Top not service all the time.  It is always nice to see Gary because he is very pleasant to work with and he always provides by husband and I with good advice and perspective on changes we would like to make to better maintain our home.  When Gary comes by, it feels like having a good friend over.  Thank you Gary for working on our lighting!”A. Marraffino of Florham, NJ, September 2013

“From start to finish I was absolutely satisfied. Scheduling a time that was suitable for me could not have been easier. On the day of the appointment I was kept updated as to the technicians arrival time. The technician was friendly and courteous and very professional. The job was completed in a timely fashion to my absolute satisfaction. Would not hesitate to use them again in the future or to recommend them.”C. Fee of Union, NJ, September 2013

“10/10. I would recommend especially after today’s visit. Jason was very nice, knowledgeable and he performed well. He was one of the best service techs that has ever come to my home. We just love him here!”Diane M. of Westfield, NJ

“12/10. I love Gary. He is always dependable and always does a wonderful job and I really couldn’t ask for anything more. Weltman made my day again and I would definitely recommend.”Mary Ann C. of Piscataway, NJ

 

Phone: (888) 903-9918
Click Here to Schedule Service Today

Weltman's Blog Latest News Quick Tips Community
Weltman Home Services: Family owned & operated since 1962. 50+ Years of Superior Service & Reliability Online Specials Financing Available Service Plans Nights and Weekends - No Extra Cost! Like Us On Facebook Review Buzz
Weltman Home Services - (888) 721-7724 - 80 Industrial Road - Berkeley Heights, NJ 07922
D.Weltman Plumbing Lic. #6440 Joseph P. Leto Electric Lic. #17479 Electric Business Permit 6808A HIC Lic # 13VH04948800 HVAC Lic #1228

Need Service Fast?

Schedule Service (888) 903-9918